Daily Archives: July 28, 2014

In The Spur Of The Moment Episode 3

 

spur

I felt a warm palm lightly touch my forehead and then another caress my stomach but I couldn’t move because of the sleep inducing pain killers I had been given. I admit I had a lot on my mind earlier that day before slumping. I wondered if my baby was alright and I worried about Brian. My mind slowly shutting down from the tablets I drifted into a deep sleep. I woke up to see myself and Brian signing an agreement – the agreement entailed me carrying Brian’s child for $500,000 and receiving my pay when I had finally put to bed and also having the privilege to stay at his place but out of public eye to protect his image. Suddenly, it felt like the channel had been switched – I once again found myself in the hospital where Brian had come along with me to check the sex of the baby. While the doctor conducted the scan Brian didn’t look at me; and I didn’t look at him – When one took a good enough look, you could see that these where two strangers who had been forced into an uncomfortable situation, uncomfortable for me anyways. Immediately the

PNX-KY200043 - © - A  Chederros

doctor was done, he smiled at the both of us and said ‘It is a boy’ he then proceeded by showing us the features that distinguished a child’s sex before finally concluding ‘Your baby is healthy’ Brian who stood there rock stiff but forcing a smile looked at me and said ‘you hear that hunnie; our child is going to keep on getting stronger and healthier’ I couldn’t take it anymore ‘It’s not our child, it’s your child Brian and I am not its parent, I am just its surrogate carrier’ the doctor then gave out a puzzled look and then Brian unsure of what to do simply muttered ‘Well, I see how pregnancy anxiety makes a woman so defensive’ the doctor then began to laugh with a knowing response. They both left talking while I was left wondering how to counter react when I was finally alone in the car going home with Brian that evening. Suddenly my mind began to close up again and all I saw and felt was empty darkness. I was scared – I needed Brian.
Brian placed his left palm on Adrian’s forehead as she lay down asleep and then caressed her stomach with his right palm as he stared up at her. He then removed his jacket and placed it on the chair as he took his seat and simply laid his head on her free open palm. He stayed like that until 5 the next morning when he felt a light touch on his cheek. He slowly looked up and met Adrian’s beautiful eyes. He had never seen her this beautiful not even after he had seen her without her make up on. He was suddenly happy she was having his child and that she was going to be his bride soon after that. He clasped her small hand in his large palm and smiled up at her ‘I wanted to be the first person you saw. I hope that is not too selfish of me?’ Adrian shook her head in the negative and smiled. Brian rose up and kissed her fiercely before breaking it off and leaning in for a hug. Adrian had tears in her eyes when Brian pulled away. He wiped them off with his palm and sat on the bed next to her before asking ‘But what was going on with you yesterday?’ ‘I was thinking about the safe well being of the child and watching the news about what had happened to those girls at Nigeria left me pretty shaken up’ Brian sighed as he held her close to him ‘Adrian nothing would ever happen to you or our son, I would die protecting you two’ Adrian nodded as she cuddled up against Brian. She had gotten used to his skin and his smell and she didn’t want to ever forget it.

love

‘Hey’ someone said entering the room with roses. ‘Awww Britt, you didn’t have to do this’ Brittney laughed as she dropped the flowers on the side table and hugged her friend. Brian stood up from the bed and picked up his jacket ‘Adrian, I would be going now but I should be back here as fast as I can. Jolie would bring more of your clothes and don’t hesitate to call me if anything crops up’ Adrian nodded and Brian walked out. ‘What’s up with Mr mean face’ Britt asked looking back at the door. ‘He is pretty shaken up by the incident’ Britt shrugged and hugged Adrian again before they both started to talk.
I sat up and glanced at the wall clock hung in the private ward – it was some minutes past 10 o’clock and I wandered how much I had been sleeping for. I gave a weird smirk at how greatly my life had changed. In all of my life I could have never imagined myself living this sort of lifestyle. I touched my stomach lightly and smiled down at my little bulge before tearfully but with a warm smile saying ‘little boy, did you hear what daddy said earlier; he is never going to let anything happen to you and so will mommy. Mommy can’t wait for you to grow up into a healthy boy who is good in sports like daddy and who lives the perfect life mom was never able to have’ I saw another palm on mine and looked up to see Brian’s blue eyes water with emotion ‘Adrian’ was all he muttered before kissing me. He kissed me slowly and passionately. My nipples perked up once more and this time his large fingers caressed each one of them teasing and making each throb and want him more. I felt the bulge through his trousers and I placed my little palm on it stroking it caressingly. He gave out a moan before opening up my gown and within minutes my man was inside of me filling me up with all forms of desire that all my mind zeroed to was the way he trusted in and out of my wetness and how much I enjoyed every glide and slide he took. After an hour we were done and he kissed my neck and sucked at my breasts gently. I fell in love with this strange man that night.

NOT A POEM

19585233-256-k1a7fe3bb

They say to let it all go,
What do I feel, do I know?
Hey what you are distinct bow,
Is this a poem well I wouldn’t know?
Because now my mind is about to blow
Rhyming even do you know?
Rhyming even is like snow
In the winter, in the snow
The sound of wisdom lets you know
Not a poem but my mind running wild
No more rhymes and now Good Night.

CREATING YOUR OWN MUSIC

music

A certain someone once told me that everything around us was music, only if we listened. So I decided to one day create my own sound, my own language, my own tongue. How did I begin my mission? Just the same way we all would approach any task given us; I listened and learned. Besides what good are you if you have a creative ear but lack a creative mind? The answer is rather simple; you are no good at all. With all this in mind, I got to work.
I opened up my mind and heart to everything around me and distinguished every sound made from the billions of things we hear every second. Firstly, I heard the snoozing of surrounding generators, followed by the sound of a honking truck, and then came the beep notification of my mobile phone, the whistling of a passing aeroplane and finally the sound the passing train gave to its tracks. I stopped listening. I opened my eyes and smiled at the beautiful rhythm that played in my head, it was marvellous, it was distinct, it was raw and best of all it was the purest feeling of happiness I had ever experienced. So this is what it felt like to make music, I mean not the singing, the rapping, the beats or whatever. Just that sound that defines you and fills up your mind on who you actually are. That music, MY MUSIC.